Angus MacDonald MSP supports Falkirk BBN

Motion S5M-10593: Angus MacDonald, Falkirk East, Scottish National Party, Date Lodged: 22/02/2018


Best Bar None Falkirk 

That the Parliament congratulates the 19 venues in the Falkirk district that were presented with gold, silver and bronze accreditation at the recent Best Bar None awards, which were held in the Falkirk Stadium; understands that the Best Bar None scheme celebrates best practice in licenced premises and is an integral part of the Safer Communities Initiatives across Scotland; recognises that accreditation to the scheme, which is run in the area by Falkirk Delivers, demonstrates that a venue and its staff have met a level of standard that assures the public that they will be not only be able to enjoy a safe and welcoming atmosphere, but also one that exceeds the venue’s responsibilities to the licensing objectives; congratulates Sportsters Falkirk on being named Best Bar, Behind the Wall on winning the Best Independent Bar category and the Corbie Inn in Bo’ness, which won the Innovation in Social Responsibility title; note that these three establishments will go forward to the national Best Bar None awards, which will be held in March 2018; recognises the importance of promoting a responsible and safe atmosphere for people to enjoy a night out; praises all of the venues that were recognised, and wishes the Sportsters Falkirk, Behind the Wall and the Corbie Inn the best of luck at the national awards.


Supported by: Richard Lyle, Joan McAlpine, Kenneth Gibson, Alison Harris, Bill Kidd, Clare Haughey, Monica Lennon, Stewart Stevenson, David Torrance, Gillian Martin, Ruth Maguire, Fulton MacGregor, Jenny Gilruth, Ivan McKee



Forgot password?